KMAT: Karnataka Management Aptitude Test

Karnataka Management Aptitude Test (KMAT) is a state level management entrance test for admissions in the state of Karnataka into professional courses like MBA and PGDM. The Karnataka Private Post Graduate College’s Association (KPPGCA) was established on 29th January 2003. With more than 200 colleges in Karnataka offering MBA programs, KMAT is the perfect choice for MBA aspirants of Karnataka.

KMAT Eligibility Criteria

Candidates must have 50% marks in any recognized stream by the state university.

KMAT Application Process

Interested candidates can apply for this test through online process. You have to visit the website and ensure that all the details are filled in correctly. Remember that no details can be changed once you have submitted the form. All your personal and academic details in correct manner should be provided. Once the form is filled, click on the register and apply now link.
  • Start date for online registration: January
  • Last date for submit application: June/July
  • Examination date: August

KMAT Application Fees

For one course: Rs. 700/-
For two courses: Rs. 800/-

KMAT Exam Pattern

Having an idea of the exam pattern will help you in solving out the questions and preparing for the same-
  • The test will be completely objective type.
  • All questions would be multiple choice type questions.
  • Exam duration will be for 2 hours.
  • The questions will be asked in KMAT MBA paper from Mathematical Skills, Language Comprehension and Basic Aptitude.
  • The questions will be asked in KMAT MBA paper from Mathematical Skills, Language Comprehension and Basic Aptitude.

Colleges Accepting KMAT Scores

  • Acharya Institute of Technology
  • Acharya Bangalore Business School
  • Adarsh Institute of Management and Information Technology(AIMIT)
  • Adept Institute of Management Studies & Research
  • Adichunchangiri Intitute of Engineering
  • Aditya Institute of Management Studies & Research
  • Administrative Management College
  • A.J Institute Of Management (AJIM)
  • Alliance Ascent College - Alliance University
  • Allum Karibasappa Institute of Management
  • AMC College of Engineering
  • Annapoorna Institute of Management Research
  • Atria Institute of Technology
  • AVK Institute of Management
  • Ballari Institute Of Tecnology & Management
  • Bangalore Institute of Management Studies
  • Bapuji Institute of Engineering & Technology
  • Basaveshwara Engineering College
  • Bhavan's Priyamvada Birla Institute of Management
  • Bheemanna Khandre Institute of Technology
  • BLDE Association MBA Programme, A.S.P College of Commerce
  • BMS College Of Engineering
  • B.N.M.Institute of Technology
  • Brindavan College
  • BTL Institute of Technology
  • Cambridge Institute of Technology
  • Doddappa Appa Institute of MBA & MCA, Gulbarga
  • Don Bosco Institutute of Bio-Sciences & Management Studies
  • Dr.Ambedkar Institute of Management Studies
  • Dr.D.Veerendra Heggade Institute of Management Studies and Research
  • East West College of Management
  • East West Institute of Technology
  • Garden City College of Science & Management Studies
  • Global Academy of Technology
  • Godutai Engineering College for Women-
  • GOGTE Institute of Technology
  • Gopalan College of Engineering & Management
  • GSSS Institute of Engineering & Technology for Women
  • G.T Institute of Management Studies
  • Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College
  • HKBK College of Engineering
  • IFIM Business School
  • Indian Academy School of Management Studies (IASMS)
  • Institute of Business Management & Research
  • ISBR Business School
  • Jain College of MCA & MBA
  • Jawaharlal Nehru College of Engineering
  • Jnana Vikas Institute of Technology
  • JSS Academy of Technical Education
  • Jyothi Nivas College Autonomous
  • Karavali Institute of Technology
  • Karnataka College of Management
  • Karnataka Law Society Institute of Management Education & Research
  • K.V.G College of Engineering
  • Lingraj Appa Engineering College
  • MVJ College of Engineering
  • P.A College of Engineering
  • S.E.A.College of Engineering
  • SECAB Institute Of Engineering & Technology
  • Seshadripuram Institute of Management Studies
  • Shiridi Sai Engineering College
  • Shree Devi Institute of Technology
  • Shri Dharmastala Manjunatheswara College of Business Management
  • Siddaganga Institute of Technology
  • Sindhi Institute of Management
  • Sir .M .Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology
  • Sri Gokula College of Arts, Science and Management Studies
  • Sri Jagadguru Chandrashekarantha Swamiji Institute Of Technology
  • Sri Venkateshwara College of Engineering
  • Srinivasa Institute of Management Studies
  • S.V.M.V.V. Sangha's Institute of Management Studies
  • The Oxford College of Science and Business Management
  • T.John Group of Institutions
Note: This list is indicative in nature.

For latest updates about KMAT visit EducationNews.Shiskha

Connect me with the Top Colleges