Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University (VSKU)

Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University (VSKU) is a State University and an affiliating University established by the Government of Karnataka under the Karnataka State Universities Act 2000. Covering the districts of Ballari and Koppal, 100 colleges are affiliated under it offering both undergraduate and post graduate programs. The region under the jurisdiction of the university is considered economically and educationally backward compared the national and the state average. Considering the background of the regions, the University strives to make innovative means of higher education in order to make it both qualitative and affordable.

Departments of Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University

  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Sociology 
  • Department of computer science
  • Department of Biochemistry/Biotechnology
  • Department of Law
  • Department of Journalism And Mass Communication
  • Department of Education
  • Department of Fine Arts
  • Department of Zoology
  • Department of History & Archaeology
  • Dept. of Industrial Chemistry / Chemistry
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of English
  • Department Of Library and Information Science
  • Department of Social Work
  • Department of Physical Education
  • Department of Kannada
  • Department of Social Work
  • Department of Environmental Science
  • Department of Botany

Academic Programs of Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University

Undergraduate Programs

  • BSc
  • BCom
  • BBA
  • BHM

All admissions are done through online and routed through their respective undergraduate colleges.

MA and MSc Programs

The University in its main building offers masters programs in the following subjects:
  • MA English
  • M.Sc Physics
  • M.Sc Chemistry
  • M.Sc Mathematics 
  • M.Sc in Botany
  • M.Sc Computer Science 
  • MCA
  • M.Sc. Applied Geology
  • MSc Mineral Processing
  • M.Sc. Environmental Science 
  • M.Com
  • MA in History and Archaeology
  • MA Economics 
  • MA Political Science
  • MA Sociology 
  • Master in Library and Information Science 
  • MSW Social Work
  • MPEd (MPES)
  • BPEd (BPES)

MBA Programs
  • MBA Regular 
  • MBA Financial Management
  • Integrated MBA in Financial Management and Tourism Management

PG Diploma Programs
  • PG Diploma in Physiotherapy
  • PG Diploma in Yoga
  • PG Diploma in Sports Management

MPhil and PhD Programs

Research programs are currently offered by the following departments:
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Chemistry
  • Environmental Science
  • Commerce
  • Political Science
  • Sociology
  • Physical Education
  • Social Work
Contact Details

Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University
Jnana Sagara Campus,Vinayaka Nagar
Cantonment,Bellary 583105

Connect me with the Top Colleges