Srinivas University

A private research university, Srinivas University, Mangalore, was established in 2013 by Karnataka State Act. It is the flagship of 18 Srinivas Group of Institutions started by A. Shama Rao Foundation, Mangalore, 
Presently, Srinivas University offers undergraduate, postgraduate, and research courses with about 60 courses. The University made innovations in designing and starting new super speciality programmes both in UG, and PG level as per present and future industry relevance, innovations in examination system through focus on continuous evaluation and to make it foolproof. The University has established networking with many industries, universities, and Education service providers to substantially improve the quality and weightage of the courses and degrees respectively. Presently Srinivas University has Eight Colleges offering innovative industry oriented specialized courses of UG, PG, and Research levels. 

Colleges of Srinivas University

  • College of Business Management & Commerce
  • College of Computer & Information Sciences
  • College of Social Sciences & Humanities
  • College of Engineering & Technology
  • College of Hotel Management & Tourism
  • College of Physiotherapy
  • College of Allied Health Sciences
  • College of Education
  • College of Business Management & Commerce

Programs in Srinivas University

College of Business Management and Commerce

Undergraduate Programs
  • BBA in Logistics & Supply Chain Management
  • BBA in Aviation Management
  • BBA (Honours with Specialization in Finance/Marketing)
  • BBA in Port Management
  • BBA in Journalism & Mass Communication
  • B.Sc. in Interior Design
  • B.Com. – (Corporate Accounting with CA intermediate Syllabus)
  • B. Com. (International Accounting with ACCA Syllabus)
  • B.Com. (Honours)
Postgraduate Programs
  • MBA Regular Programme
  • MBA in Business Analytics
  • MBA in Aviation Management
  • MBA in Port Management
  • MBA in Enterprise Management and Marketing
  • MBA – Executive Management (Evening Program)
  • M.Com. Programme
  • M.Phil. in Business Analytics & Cloud Computing (Evening)
  • M.Phil. in Advanced Banking & Finance (Evening)
  • M.Phil. in Big Data & Business Analytics
  • M.Phil. (Research) in Business Management / Commerce
  • Ph.D. (Research) in Business Management / Commerce
  • D. Litt. /D.Sc. (Research) in Business Management / Commerce

College of Computer and Information Sciences

Undergraduate Programs
  • BCA in Software Development
Postgraduate Programs
  • MCA in Computer Applications (Lateral Entry with Dual Specialization)
  • M.Phil. in Data Analytics & Cloud Computing (Evening)
Research Programs
  • M.Phil. (Research) in Computer Science & Applications
  • Ph.D. (Research) in Computer Science & Applications

College of Social Sciences Humanities

Postgraduate Programs
  • MSW (Dual Specialization)
Research Programs
  • M.Phil. (Research) in Social Works
  • Ph.D. (Research)  in Social Works
  • D. Litt. (Research) in Social Science
  • D. Sc. (Research) in Computer Science & Applications

College of Engineering and Technology

Undergraduate Programs
Bachelor of Design In User Experience Design (BDES-UX)

B.Tech Programmes in:
  • Computer Science & Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • B.Tech Nanotechnology
  • B.Tech – CS – Specialization (In Association with iNurture, Bangalore)
Information Security and Cloud Technology 
Data Sciences

Postgraduate Programs
M.Tech Programmes in:
  • Structural Engineering
  • Computer Science & Engineering
  • Nanotechnology
  • Information Science & Technology (Research) 
Research Programs
  • D. Sc. (Research) in Engineering/Technology
  • Ph.D. (Research) in Civil Engineering/Mechanical Engineering/ Nano Biotechnology/ Physics/ Chemistry

College of Hotel Management & Tourism

Undergraduate Programs
  • Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology (4 years)
  • B.Sc. in Hotel Management (3 years)
  • B.Sc. in Interior Design

College of Physiotherapy

Undergraduate Programs
  • BPT in Physiotherapy 
Postgraduate Programs
  • MPT in Physiotherapy
  • M.Sc. in Psychology and Counseling
Research Programs
  • Ph.D.(Research)  in Physiotherapy
  • D.P.T/D.Sc.(Research) in Physiotherapy

College of Allied Health Sciences

Undergraduate Programs
  • B.Sc. in Cardio Vascular Technology
  • B.Sc. in Perfusion Technology
  • B.Sc. in Medical Lab Technology
  • B.Sc. in Renal Dialysis Technology
  • B.Sc. in Optometry
  • B.Sc. in OT & Anesthesia Technology
  • B.Sc. in Imaging Technology
  • B.Sc. in Respiratory Care Technology
  • B.Sc. in Forensic Science and Criminology 
Research Programs
  • Ph.D.(Research)  in Health Sciences
  • D.P.T/ in Health Sciences
Undergraduate Programs
  • Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.)
Research Programs
  • Ph.D. (Research) in Education
  • D. Litt. (Research) in Education

Admission in Srinivas University

Srinivas University UG Admission: BPT, B.Sc, B.Com, BBA, BHMCT, B.Ed & BPT

Admission to all the courses is offered as per candidates’ marks in SUAT except for B.Sc (Allied Health Sciences), B.Sc (Hotel Management), BHMCT and BPT courses for which the candidates have to take SUET.

Srinivas University B.Tech Admission

Admission is based on candidates’ performance SUAT. JEE Main passed candidates are also considered eligible for interview. SUAT is a university level test which will be conducted in offline mode. 

Srinivas University PG Admission: M.Tech, MBA, M.Com, MCA, MSW & MPT

Admission to PG courses is based on merit as well as entrance test. KMAT/ PGCET or SUCET passed candidates are eligible to apply for MCA while a valid score in SUAT or KEA-PGCET is mandatory for admission to MBA programs. GATE score is mandatory for M.Tech courses.

Srinivas University Research Admission: M.Phil, Ph.D, D.Litt. & D.Sc
The admission to research courses offered by Srinivas University is based on an entrance test followed by Interview.  Candidates must have a Master’s degree in the relevant field from a recognized university. For admission into D.Sc. & D.Litt programs, the candidates must have a doctoral degree in the relevant discipline and have done post-doctoral work for at least six years.

Contact Details

Srinivas University
Srinivas Nagar,  Mukka, Surathkal,
Mangalore – 575023, India

Connect me with the Top Colleges