Karnataka Board of Pre University Education

The Department of Pre-University, Government of Karnataka is responsible for implementation of higher secondary education in the state. We function under the Department of Primary & Secondary Education. Currently there are 1202 Government Pre-University colleges, 637 Aided Pre-University colleges, 1936 Unaided Pre-University colleges, 165 bifurcated Pre-University colleges & 13 Corporation Pre-university colleges.

Students enroll in pre-university course after Class 10 every year and they can opt for Humanities (Arts), Science & Commerce. There are 23 subjects, 11 languages and 50 combinations in the Pre-University curriculum. 

Scholarships of the Department of Pre-University, Government of Karnataka

  • MHRD Scholarship 
  • Merit Scholarship 
  • INSPIRE Scholarship 
  • Ambedkar National Merit Award for SC Students 
  • Dhirubhai Ambani Scholarship for Physically Challenged 
  • The Social Science Talent Search Scheme
Contact Details

Department of Pre University Education
Sampinge Road, 18th Cross, Malleshwaram, Opp CET, Bengaluru, 
Karnataka 560012
Phone: 080 2356 2033

Connect me with the Top Colleges